Go Noles!

Saturday, February 13th, 9:34 PM:

Today my dad and I started on our trip to Tallahassee, Florida to visit Florida State University! I am interviewing for a spot in their Higher Education and Student Affairs Master’s Program. We left New Concord, Ohio around 6:30 AM and arrived in Tallahassee around 8:30 PM. My mom drove up from Venice, Florida to meet us. We had dinner at Denny’s and now we are getting ready for bed.

Sunday, February 14th, 9:17 PM:

This morning we got up at 9 AM and started looking for apartments. At 12:30, I was picked up by my FSU buddy, Lauren and taken to campus. We learned all about the program and the faculty. Then we went to dinner at Newk’s. It is similar to Panera. After dinner, we went to the social where we played Minute to Win It. My team was winning up until the last couple of rounds! I just got back to the hotel and am preparing for my interviews tomorrow..

Monday, February 15th, 11:05 PM:

This morning I had three interviews for graduate assistantships. In order for me to attended FSU, I have to be offered an assistantship. We had lunch with the faculty and then I had one more interview in the afternoon. We then had a social with the employers and then went to a bar called Madison Social to relax and get to know the other candidates. I’m now back at the hotel packing up to leave tomorrow.

Tuesday, February 16th, 8:52 PM:

Today we had a campus tour. The campus is absolutely beautiful! They even have a circus on campus! The stadium is really interesting because it has offices around the outside; for example, the Dean of Students’ Office is in the stadium. We then had lunch and talked about when we would hear about whether we are getting offered an assistantship. In the afternoon, my parents and I looked at some more apartments. I think I found one that I really like if I am able to go to Florida State. Around 3 PM, my dad and I began our journey north and my mom headed south. My dad and I stopped in Calhoun, Georgia around 8 PM to spend the night.

Wednesday, February 17th, 6:48 PM:

Today my dad and I continued our journey home. We left Calhoun, Georgia around 8:00 AM and arrived home to New Concord, Ohio around 6:00 PM. Overall, it was a fantastic trip (even though it was stressful at times!!) and I hope I get an assistantship offer!

Leave a Reply

