Exploring the Puget Sound

Today we woke up around 9 am and met my grandma’s brother and his daughter and son-in-law at our hotel in Olympia WA. We chatted for a little while, then we decided to go kayaking on the Puget Sound. My grandma, her brother, and his son-in-law stayed on the dock while my parents, myself, and my grandma’s brother’s daughter went kayaking. We were on the Budd Inlet of the Puget Sound. It was really pretty! The water was pretty smooth. I forgot that the Puget Sound is salt-water, so I was a little surprised when I accidentally tasted it! We were able to see the Washington State Capital in Olympia from our kayaks.

We then met back up with the others and went to lunch at the Budd Bay Cafe. I had fried calamari for the first time. It was a lot better then I expected. We then walked along the Puget Sounds and went up in an overlook. We even saw some jellyfish out in the water! They were really cool!

Around 4 pm, we were getting a little tired, so we decided to meet back up with the others for dinner at 7:30 pm. On the way back to our hotel, we stopped by the Washington State Capital building and took some pictures.

We then went back to the hotel and relaxed for a little while. At 7:30 pm, we met the others at the Oyster House. It was very good. Tomorrow, my parents and I are going up to Seattle to do some sightseeing while my grandma visits with her brother.

Leave a Reply

