Remembrance and Solace

Today we went to the 9/11 Memorial. It was incredible. It really put the tragedy in perspective for me. After viewing the 9/11 Memorial, we went to Little Italy for lunch. We had some amazing pasta! We then went to see Jersey Boys! It was a fantastic musical! I actually knew a lot more of the songs than I thought I would know! We then walked around Midtown. We went to Macy’s and walked through Times Square. We stopped in and I picked up my Hard Rock Cafe shot glass! We also stopped at the NHL store, where Shawn and Iris got into an argument about whether the Pittsburgh Penguins or the Philadelphia Flyers are the best team. We finished our night by having dinner at a pizza place in Hell’s Kitchen. When Kim, Iris, and I got back to the room, we stayed up until 3 AM talking! I guess it’s appropriate because the city never sleeps!

Leave a Reply

