Finals Week…Dun Dun Dun!

Monday, June 24, 2013, 10pm:

Today I had English class at CAPA. It was fine. I had to give a presentation of a walk that I went on. I talked about walking through Holland Park. Then went back to the flat around 6pm and had dinner. Then Galen and I went to the London Eye. We bought tickets and the cashier said we could go on anytime before 9pm. So, we walked around and took some pictures and then came back to get in line. We only had to wait about 20 mins. I wish the clouds would’ve cleared up, but it was still fun and I got some good pictures. Then we decided to go get ice cream at the Haggan Daz in Piccadilly Circus. Then we walked home because it is only about a 10-15 min. walk.

Tuesday, June 25, 2013, 10pm:

Today I had class all day. It was boring. After class, I came back to the flat and had dinner. Now I am studying for my Psych final tomorrow. Tomorrow evening we have a reception at a pub in West Kensington. That will be fun!

Wednesday, June 26, 2013, 10pm:

Today I had my Psych final. I thought it went pretty well. After the final, I went back to the flat for a little. At 6pm I left to go to the CAPA reception. It was at the Famous Three Kings Pub in West Kensington. It was good, except they didn’t have enough seating. We had to stand at the bar. The food was really good. They had sandwiches, salad, pasta, chicken fingers, garlic bread, etc. They also had a raffle and my flatmate Amanda won a 20 pound gift card to stores on Oxford Street! She was excited. After the raffle, the reception was pretty much over, so we came back to the flat.

Thursday, June 27, 2013, 9pm:

I didn’t do too much today. I started to pack up some of my stuff because my study abroad trip ends on Saturday. My parents are flying over to meet me on Saturday and then we will be going to Brussels and Cologne, so keep an eye out for that! After lunch and packing, I strolled around Borough Market. It was cool. I went back to the flat and had dinner. Now I am getting ready to go to bed because Galen, Matt, Tyler, Greg, and I are going to Wimbledon tomorrow and the bus is picking us up at 4am!

Leave a Reply

