Field Trips, Yay!

Monday, May 27, 2013, 10pm:

Today I went on a field trip to the Thames with my English class. It was pretty fun. We stayed mostly on the North Bank so it was different from my tour yesterday. Plus, we walked across Tower Bridge, which was cool. Then my friend Iffy, who is in both of my classes, came over to work on our psychology presentation. After dinner, my flatmates and I went to see Viva Forever. It was based on Spice Girls music (like Mamma Mia is based on Abba music). It was really good! The theater was pretty small so we got really good seats in the balcony for 23 pounds. It was in the Piccadilly Theater in Piccadilly Circus.

Tuesday, May 28, 2013, 9pm:

Today we had another field trip. This time we went to Clapham Junction and Battersea in south west London. It wasn’t very fun because it down poured the whole time and it was cold. All we saw were two parks (one was just a bunch of grass and some trees, the other one was actually pretty). Then I had my psychology class. Now I am back at my flat.

Wednesday, May 29, 2013, 10pm:

I didn’t do too much today. I went to my psychology class. We got out early because she was taking the other section of the class on a field trip so she had to leave at 3pm to get there. Then Iffy and I finished up our research proposal that we were working on the other day. Now we just have to present it on Tuesday. After Iffy and I worked on our proposal, I came back to my flat.

Thursday, May 30, 2013, 11pm:

Today I went to CAPA and worked on my Thames River assignment. I got it finished except for one paragraph. We have to write about going at two different times and the river’s implications, so I wrote about going midday and the implications. I am going to go at sunset probably Saturday because it is supposed to be sunny. I read on the internet that sunset over the Houses of Parliament from the Waterloo Bridge is really cool. On Sunday I will write the paragraph about going at sunset and then it is due Monday. Tomorrow I have a tour about British music. My flatmates Amanda and Julie are going too. Alyssa, Galen, and Geethika are going to Paris tomorrow and will be back on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

