We Actually Have to Go to Class?!

Monday, May 20, 2013, 10pm:

Not too much to report today. I went to CAPA this morning and went to my 3.5 hour class. It was long, but we got a 15 minute break in between. After getting dinner at the grocery story, we hung out and watched some game shows on tv (they have a British version of Family Feud). We just got back from going to the Baskin Robins (it was like a 5-10 minute walk from our flat). It was yummy.

Tuesday, May 21, 2013, 10pm:

Once again, not too much to report today; just went to class. In my writing class we finished watching My Fair Lady (it was pretty good, funnier than I thought it would be) and did some free-writing. Then I had my psychology class. I have to buy two books for that class. Unfortunately, the bookstore (Waterstones) doesn’t have the books in stock at the same store. So I have to go one tube stop east of my flat to get the first one, and then take the tube west towards CAPA to get the second one. At least the second one is on the way to CAPA.

Wednesday, May 22, 2013, 10pm:

Today I woke up and went to get my books. The first store was one tube stop to the east, in Russell Square, and then I had to walk for about 10 minutes. I had to keep checking the maps on the street to make sure I was going the right way because I couldn’t use my cell phone. It was my first ‘culture shock’ experience. I finally made it to the store, went in and found my book.  Then I had to walk back to the tube and rode to the Piccadilly Circus store for the second book. It was a lot easier to find and it was a lot bigger. Then I went to CAPA and went to class.

Thursday, May 23, 2013, 10pm:

Today I went to CAPA to study. Then I decided to go shopping. I went to two different malls. One was in the West End, near Hammersmith. The other mall was north of the West End, in White City. I discovered an awesome store called Primark. It’s similar to Forever 21. I also found a TopShop, which is kind of like an H&M. After shopping, I went back to my flat and had dinner. Around 10 PM, we decided to go get ice cream. It was delicious.

Friday, May 24, 2014, 10pm:

Today I went to CAPA to study. I was going to go to one of the parks, but it rained all day. Then I came back to the flat. Around 5:30, we went to the grocery to get dinner. Then we hung out and watched tv. We decided that while we’re here, we need to see a show, so we booked tickets to see Viva Forever (a musical based on the Spice Girls) on Monday at 7:30 pm. Then we were hanging out and we heard people in the hallway. We went outside and met the 6 girls that moved into flat B. They are from Syracuse University and are all theater majors doing a 3 week theater class thing. We hung out with them for about 45 minutes. They were really nice. The bus for Stonehenge and Bath leaves at 8am tomorrow, so we are leaving here around 7:15 am to meet at CAPA.

Leave a Reply

