Staycation

This summer, my family and I didn’t go on any exciting trip because I got a job at McDonald’s for the summer so that I would have some work experience to put on my resume. However, my dad and I went to a lot of Pirates games in Pittsburgh over the summer! My high school friends, Alicha, Katie, Sara and I went to watch our high school’s promenade. We also ended up spending two days together because we had a huge storm! It knocked the power out in town for about 10 hours and in the country (where they live) for two days!! A lot of big trees got uprooted because of the wind. I also got a betta fish named Herman and some neon fish over the summer. Overall, it was a relaxing, albeit uneventful, summer.

 

Leave a Reply

